European Journal of Government and Economics

The European Journal of Government and Economics (online ISSN: 2254-7088) is an international academic journal for peer reviewed research on all aspects of government and economics. EJGE is particularly interested in current issues regarding the interrelationship between the fields of government and economics, from the influence of government on the economy (economic policy) to economic explanations of government (public choice). It is also particularly interested in questions directly or indirectly related to Europe.



Journal platform migration

The editors announce they have moved to the journal platform of Universidade da Coruña and invite readers and authors to follow them and submit their papers through this new platform at No new submissions are being accepted through this site.  
Posted: 2018-09-25

Renewal of the editorial team


The editorial team of the European Journal of Government and Economics has been renewed as it had been advanced in the latest editorial statement of the Journal. Diego Varela steps down after five years as founding executive editor of the Journal (2012-2016) to concentrate on other activities. His advice will be available to the new editorial team whenever required. Jose Manuel Sanchez Santos of the department of economics of Universidade da Coruña, an associate editor from the start of the journal, takes over as editor in chief. His former position as an associate editor will now be occupied by Vladimir Alexandrovich Kozlov of the department of demography of the Higher School of Economics in Moscow. Giacomo Benedetto of the department of politics of Royal Holloway, University of London, will continue in his position of associate editor. Finally, a newly created position of managing editor will be occupied by Paolo Rungo of the department of business of Universidade da Coruña, to assist the editor in chief with the coordination of the editorial activities of the Journal.

Posted: 2017-02-01
More Announcements...

Vol 7, No 1 (2018)

Table of Contents


Adrian John Hawley
Juan Ignacio Martín-Legendre
Meaza Birhane Haile, Martin Mastalka
Isiaka Akande Raifu, Abiodun Najeem Raheem
Beatriz Lopez-Bermudez, María Jesús Freire-Seoane, Ignacio de la Peña Zarzuelo